Marketing Working Group


The Marketing Working Group ensures that the strategy of the Industrial Internet Consortium is carried out, by driving awareness and creating content around Industrial Internet innovation.

Among the prioritized activities are communicating progress and successes of the Consortium and its members.

Please join us in the public conversations around the Industrial Internet and the Industrial Internet Consortium via our social media channels.




Co-Chaired by:

Task Groups

This Working Group oversees the work of several smaller teams which are collectively working on focused deliverables, including:

The Academic Task Group facilitates collaboration with, and the participation of, academic & research institutions globally; geared towards building reciprocal relationships and advancing education, training and fundamental research with accredited academic institutions. Co-Chairs: Lynne Canavan, Real-Time Innovations; Vijay Raghunathan, Purdue University; Sudhanshu Mittal, NASSCOM

The Automotive Task Group provides IIoT guidance to the automotive vertical and direction to the IIC’s activities in the automotive space. Co-Chairs: Rajive Joshi, Real-Time Innovations; Yuming Ge, CAICT; Dan Isaacs, Xilinx

The Energy Task Group is identifying and establishing the technology, testbed, security and frameworks necessary for to the establishment of standards & technology specifications leading to wide-spread adoption of the IIoT in the Energy sector. Chair: Eddie Lee, Moxa Inc.

The Healthcare Task Group is focused on using IoT and IIoT solutions that provide safer and more efficient patient care. Co-Chairs: Erin Bournival, Dell EMC; David Paré, DXC

The Smart Factory Task Group brings together manufacturers, software and hardware solution vendors, service providers and research organizations to provide insight into new Industrial Internet solutions for smart manufacturing, help generate operational efficiencies and develop business model innovations. Chair: Farid Bichareh, AASA Inc.

The Marketing-Security Task Group is a collaborative intersection between the Marketing and Security Working Groups collaborating to address marketing deliverables associated with Security in the IIoT. Co-Chairs: Kathy Walsh, Industrial Internet Consortium; Jesus Molina, Waterfall Security; Sven Schrecker, Security WG Chair; Daniela Previtali, Wibu-Systems

The Resource Hub Task Group oversees the content and direction of the Resource Hub.
Kathy Walsh, Industrial Internet Consortium

The Thought Leadership Task Group oversees the Journal of Innovation and other avenues to promote the thought leading activities of members. Co-Chairs: Edy Liongosari, Accenture Labs; Mark Crawford, SAP SE



IIC in Action! See how our members are deploying Industrial Internet solutions! Click Here.